I recently completed my collection of the Star Wars Deluxe Hardcover Comic Books published by Dark Horse Comics. In that occasion, I’ve made a video talking a bit about each volume. The books are:

  • Star Wars: Legacy Book 1
  • Star Wars: Legacy Book 2
  • Star Wars: Legacy Book 3
  • Star Wars: The Crimson Empire Saga
  • Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy
  • Star Wars: Dark Empire Trilogy

I don’t believe that more were made.

Especially Legacy Book 1 and The Thrawn Trilogy are currently priced really high on Amazon and eBay, so I am very pleased to have been able to secure these volumes at close to retail prices.

I’ve read the Legacy story previously in a different format, and I loved it. The story is rich on interesting and well portrayed characters. It’s really easy to immerse oneself in the plot. I have yet to read the Dark Empire Trilogy and The Thrawn Trilogy. I’m really looking forward to this since I have only heard really good things about these, and the artwork itself is just exceptionally beautiful. Especially the artwork in Dark Empire which is very unique. I have already read The Crimson Empire Saga, which was an OK read. It’s not the best story ever and the artwork isn’t at the same level as some of the other books here, but the book is relatively cheap as of this writing, and largely available. It just feels right to have in on the shelf next to the other volumes to round off the collection.

These are great books that I can highly recommend. If you have any questions let me know! I hope you’ll check out my video and leave me a comment on it – and remember to Like and Subscribe.